• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Following the sensational hit of Mahler 1st symphony (EXCL-00026), this is the second of the series of Mahler symphonies recordings by Manfred Honeck and Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra. Mr.Honeck finds this symphony especially "dear to my heart", evoking the world of Mahler music, with "Mahleresque ambiguity" or "the interplay of the eerie and the idyllic".

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications