• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

‘Aphorisms I’ was composed in 2009 and premiered by its dedicatee, Kolja Lessing, in Lucerne in February 2010. The five short movements develop, for the solo violin, into a small instrumental cosmos of character pieces which have evolved from contrapuntal thinking. The sound is determined not by atonal acrobatics, but by plastic phrases based on the possibilities of the instrument.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications