• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

‘Aphorisms II’ contains six short movements. – After the playful, restless two-part counterpoint of the first three movements, Movement IV with its slow, melodic legato lines strikes a new tone. In contrast to that, the fifth movement begins with fast staccato figures. The accompaniment figure of the slow, sad final movement is vaguely reminiscent of Bartok’s Boating (No. 125 of 'Mikrokosmos'). – The world premiere was presented by the New York Continuum Ensemble in an All Mamlok Concert at the Merkin Concert Hall in New York in January 2010.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications