• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Turnage’s fourth string quartet, Winter's Edge was premiered by the Piatti Quartet at the Klarafestival, Brussels. Co-commissioned by the Quartet, the Wigmore Hall and Flagey ASBL, they gave the UK premiere at the Wigmore Hall, London. This 20-minute work is made up of four numbered movements and which proceed without a break. Suitable for advanced standard performers.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications