• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

This work in four movements is inspired by the work of the photographer Richard Avedon, in particular the following images:

• The Duke and Duchess of Windsor, Waldorf Astoria, suite 28A, New York, April 16, 1957
• Ronald Fischer, beekeeper, Davis, California, May 9, 1981
• Francis Bacon, artist, Paris, April 11, 1979
• Allen Ginsberg and Peter Orlovsky, poets, New York City, 1963

The violin and cello parts can be downloaded without additional cost via www.boosey.com/AfterAvedon

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications