• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

Arnhem Philharmonic Orchestra, Christopher Lyndon-Gee

This fourth volume of Naxos’s acclaimed edition of Igor Markevitch’s Complete Orchestral Music presents two of his most intriguing works.

Rébus is an enigmatic ballet commissioned by Léonid Massine but never performed as such, is here coupled with Hymnes, one of Markevitch’s most experimental compositions (the ‘hymns’ are wordless and completely secular) to which, shortly before his death, he appended the Hymne à la Mort.

Volumes 1-3 are available on 8570773, 8572152 and 8572153.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications