• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

Maggini Quartet
Laurence Jackson (violin 1) 1 ,Lorraine McAslan (violin 1) 2 , David Angel (violin 2), Martin Outram (viola), Michal Kaznowski (cello)

Peter Maxwell Davies is universally acknowledged as one of the foremost composers of our time, and is currently Master of the Queen’s Music. His musical idiom has been described by The New York Times as a combination of ‘medieval mysticism, modernist rigour and happy accessibility’.

This is the fourth release in a series of ten quartets commissioned by Naxos. Naxos Quartet No. 7 is titled: Metafore sul Borromini (2005) and Naxos Quartet No.8 is dedicated to Her Majesty The Queen on her 80th Birthday. The Maggini Quartet comprises of Laurence Jackson, Violin 1, David Angel, Violin 2, Martin Outram, Viola and Michal Kaznowski, Cello.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications