• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Barenreiter Edition - This work possibly commissioned by Prince-Bishop Sigismund Christoph von Schrattenbach, was assigned to three Salzburg composers: Mozart (Part 1), Haydn (Part 2) & Adlgasser (Part 3). Only the manuscript of Part 1 has survived. The first performance took place in the Knights' Hall of the Prince's palace on 12 March 1767. The libretto was supplied by Ignaz Anton Weiser (701-1785), town councillor & mayor of Salzburg.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications