• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Christopher Norton is well-known throughout the world for his compositions for piano, particularly the Microjazz series, published by Boosey & Hawkes, and Connections for Piano, published by 80 Days Publishing. His music is popular with piano students as well as professional performers, because he writes well for the piano, has a subtle blend of jazz, pop and classical influences and has a distinctive style of writing that appeals to a wide range of audiences.

The Microjazz Collection books have for many years been a favourite with teachers because they contain such a variety of styles, some specific, some quirky combinations of the composer’s own devising. The melodiesare attractive and sometimes unpredictable, with modal and pentatonic elements often featured. These arrangements from the Microjazz Collection for pedal harp will bring these stimulating pieces to a whole new audience.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications