• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Premiered by soloist Tabea Zim mermann the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin at the Berlin Philharmonie in 2007, Frank Michael Beyer’s last great orchestral work, with an Italian title, refers to the atmosphere of a paschal night and its serious spirituality full of expectation and tension.
The solo viola is confronted with 10 soloistic wind instruments, harp, percussion and strings, yet remains form-determining even in the most exposed structures.
Piano reduction with solo part.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications