• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

'Dancers' is the second of a set of six pieces called Romantic Suite. Composed by Robert Planel for Alto Saxophone and Piano, this second piece is for intermediate players.

In 'Dancers', the Piano starts on its own but is soon joined by the Saxophone. The piece is divided in five parts, the first one being the main theme which is later repeated as the last one. The tempo is quite fast on most of the piece, except for the third section.

French composer Robert Planel (1908-1994) was the son of composer and founder of the Music School of Montelimar, Alphonse Planel. Planel junior was an exceptionally accomplished musician.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications