• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Scottish National Orchestra
Neeme Järvi, conductor

Exhilarating and inventive, Prokofiev’s Four Portraits enshrine the best of the opera. Memorable melodies and rich orchestration abound in both these rarely heard suites which will appeal to anyone interested in Prokofiev’s lesser-known works. The recordings now return to make a welcome addition to the Chandos Classics label.

“this CD is welcome as an introduction, not only to The Gambler but to the even rarer Semyon Kotko”
Classic CD

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications