• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

The first ever critical edition of the Complete Works of Rachmaninoff. Published by Russian Music Publishing, Moscow, and based on original, authentic sources, manuscripts and sketches, this prestigious publishing project brings a new level of scholarship to the works of this ever popular composer for performers, musicologists, composers, libraries and specialist collectors. Each volume is beautifully produced in paperback format (23.5 x 31 cm) and printed on top-quality tinted paper with a luxury dark-blue binding.

Although nearly all of Rachmaninoff’s music has been published in modern reliable editions, there has been no systematic scholarly research, based on the original manuscripts, on the composer’s output and his creative process. Because of Rachmaninoff’s forced emigration from Russia in 1917, the archive sources are scattered around the world. The most important repositories of the composer’s manuscript archive are the State Glinka Museum of Musical Culture (in Moscow) and the Library of Congress (in Washington). Other manuscripts are preserved in archives in Moscow, St Petersburg, London and elsewhere. The new Complete Works of Rachmaninoff is based on all extant sources: manuscripts, sketches, drafts, fair copies, publishers’ proofs corrected by the composer and authorised copies, and sound recordings by the composer himself.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications