• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Sergei Rachmaninov Prelude, Op23 No 4, D major - performance book - Urtext Edition - piano; fingering: Hamelin, Marc-André; editor: Rahmer, Dominik. Rachmaninov’s D-major Prélude from his op. 23 collection is a wonderfully dreamy nocturne in the style of Chopin. The engaging immediacy of its poetic magic and the fact that it is only moderately difficult make this piece an ideal introduction to the late-Romantic, colourful sound world of Rachmaninov’s 24 Préludes.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications