• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

“The most romantic of all my works” (“Schumann”)

Schumann’s “Liederkreis”, after poems by Joseph von Eichendorff, comprises settings of twelve texts with the common motif of being far from home.Our new edition presents the work in its definitive form published in the second edition of 1850, while taking into account Schumann’s autograph manuscript and other relevant sources. The detailed Foreword brings out the special nature of this cycle. Alternative readings from the autograph offer valuable suggestions for a nuanced performance.

• Original edition for medium voice
• Bilingual Foreword (Ger/Eng) and Critical Commentary (Ger)
• The song texts are printed separately and include English translations taken from Richard Stokes’ publication “The Book of Lieder”

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications