• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

The pieces in this second book of Bassoon solos cover a wide variety of styles and aim to explore the expressive qualities of the instrument. They are arranged in chronological order, not according to difficulty, and there are brief explanatory notes. The 16 pieces include: Bach 'Sinfonia', Bach 'Aria', Handel 'March', Handel 'Gavotte', Telemann 'L'hiver', Barsanti 'Largo', Bach JC 'Air', Dvorak 'Larghetto'.

Published by Faber Music.

You may be interested in


Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications