• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

This volume contains piano works from the years 1996-2003 in which Silvestrov's new compositional language becomes clearly apparent: Although the music shows, both visually and acoustically, Classical and Romantic components, Silvestrov's earlier experience of avant-garde techniques of composition is recognizable. He requires from the pianist an extremely sophisticated way of playing and a virtuoso treatment of the pedal.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications