• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

“The Trio is the last work composed on the basis of dodecaphonic techniques, which at the time I considered to be a way of composing lyrical music. The work has two movements (I Sonatina, II Variations), which are based on the row c, b, e flat, a flat, g, d flat, f sharp, d, f, e, b flat and a. I tried to write in a manner which resembles that of the Viennese classical composers, to imitate their characteristic flexibility and the way in which numerous musical events occur within a short space of time. It is just as if Mozart had composed in the dodecaphonic style, freely and naturally.” (V. Silvestrov)

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications