• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

This is the first transcription for the clarinet of Rachmaninoff's great Cello Sonata Op. 19 of 1901. Julian Bliss has skilfully arranged the work and has maintained its authenticity throughout. There are small modifications in passages that include double stopping and other particularly string-like devices; the result is an important addition to the clarinet repertoire.

This is also the first re-setting of the piano part for many years and mistakes in former editions have been corrected.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications