• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

This book is the third in the series following on from Six Episodes for Solo Mandolin and Six Excursions for Solo Mandolin. This book is aimed at the Intermediate player. It contains 6 solo pieces for mandolin, each with a different challenge for the player. The challenges contained in these pieces are both musical and technical. The aim of this series of books is to gradually develop the various techniques required when playing the mandolin as a solo instrument.

Six Adventures continues to explore both standard and extended techniques including chords, harmonics, tremolo; left hand pull-offs, hammer-ons and slides; arpeggios techniques, position playing and duo- style. Each piece is both a stand alone solo piece of interest and appeal to players and audiences alike, and also a study piece aiming to take the player to a higher level. To make the most of this book try using the fingerings, strokings and positions marked, even if it is possible to achieve them in other ways.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications