• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Symphonic Prayer op. 93 was composed in July 1959. The first performance was conducted by Eleazar de Carvalho at the opening concert of the Pan-American Music Festival in Chicago in August of the same year. The work consists of four sections which follow one another without a break: Procession - Confusion - Prayer - Enlightenment. As a result of numerous performances by distinguished conductors, the Symphonic Prayer has become part of the standard contemporary music repertory.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications