• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Study Score of David Matthews' The Sleeping Lord (1992) for Soprano and Chamber Ensemble of 7 players.
Published by Faber Music.

'…it is transformed by the rich, allusive, almost drugged intensity of Matthews’s score – with Brittenesque nocturnal features but entering an atmospheric sound world of its own. A beautifully considered piece. The Sleeping Lord throws down no gauntlet; but it sets a standard for a kind of English Pastoral whose appeal goes beyond nostalgia'

~ Michael White, The Independent on Sunday, 7th of June 1992

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications