• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Four Pieces may be performed complete as a four-movement work. Each piece may also be performed separately or a selection together in any combination.

1. Leap
Commissioned by NJO: Dutch Orchestra and Ensemble Academy. First performed on 13 August 2010 at Radio Kootwijk, Apeldoorn, Netherlands, by Anna voor de Wind, young artist in residence.

2. Cradle Song
Written for Mark Simpson. First performed by Mark Simpson (clarinet) and Vikingur Olafsson (piano) at Holywell Music Room, Oxford on 2 December 2009.

3. Carnac
Written for Jon Carnac. First performed on 7 January 2014 in the Purcell Room, London, by Max Welford (clarinet) and Katherine Tinker (piano).

4. Falling Apart
Written for Jon Carnac. First performed on 15 February 2013 at Regent Hall, London, by Jon Carnac (clarinet) and Katherine Tinker (piano).

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications