• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

This work was commissioned by the Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra in honour of Silvia Tóth and dedicated to Hans Werner Henze. It was composed in 2012–13 and first performed on 10 October 2013 at De Doelen, Rotterdam, Netherlands, by Marc-André Hamelin (piano) with the Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra, conducted by Yannick Nézet-Séguin.

This 20 minute work is formed of three movements and explores a wide range of moods and textures. Suitable for advanced standard performers.

Download Sample Pages

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications