• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

A Century of English Song Volume 8
13 songs for medium/low female voice and piano - 56 pages

Arthur Somervell: Come to me in my dreams; Granville Bantock: Lament of Isis; Samuel Coleridge-Taylor: The Willow Song; Martin Shaw: Heffle Cuckoo Fair; Graham Peel: The early Morning; Roger Quilter: Wind from the South; Cyril Scott: Lullaby; Cecil Armstrong Gibbs: Why do I love?; Ivor Gurney: The Idlers; Robin Milford: So sweet love seemed; Deryck Cooke: The Dolls; Elaine Hugh-Jones: The Raven's Tomb; Ronald Corp: The Garden of Love.

The first seven volumes of "A Century of English Song" were published by Thames Publishing. The new volumes 8, 9 and 10 are produced and sold by Goodmusic Publishing on behalf of The Association of English Singers & Speakers (AESS). All the music has been reset and newly edited by Michael Pilkington. Each volume contains notes on the composers of the songs.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications