• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

Total Time: 58'37 – Release: Dec 2001

EAN 7318590050170

Elevazione - The Magic of the Oboe

Tomaso Albinoni
Concerto in D minor for Oboe and Strings, Op.9 No.2 1. I. Allegro 3'52
2. II. Adagio 5'19
3. III. Allegro 2'46

Johann Sebastian Bach
4. Adagio in F major, Sinfonia from Cantata No.156, Ich steh mit einem Fuss im Grabe (BWV156) 4'20

Alessandro Marcello
Concerto in C minor for Oboe and Strings 5. I. Allegro moderato 3'06
6. II. Adagio 3'54
7. III. Allegro 3'50

Domenico Zipoli
8. Elevazione for Solo Oboe, Solo Cello, Strings and Organ 8'10

Domenico Cimarosa
Concerto for Oboe and Strings 9. I. Introduzione 2'29
10. II. Allegro 2'39
11. III. Siciliana 2'37
12. IV. Allegro giusto 2'32

Johann Sebastian Bach
13. Adagio, sinfonia from Easter Oratorio, BWV249 3'40

Tomaso Albinoni
Concerto in D major for Oboe and Strings, Op.7 No.6 14. I. Allegro 2'48
15. II. Adagio 2'17
16. III. Allegro 2'14

Leslie Pearson, continuo
Gordon Hunt, oboe/conductor
Niklaas Veltman, cello
Norrköping Symphony Orchestra, orchestra

You may be interested in


Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications