• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

IN CONCERT: BOOK 2 contains twelve piano works selected from London College of Music’s ALCM and LLCM Piano syllabus. These works give a snapshot of the huge range of
repertoire available to pianists today, spanning nearly three hundred years of music from all over the world. We hope that this collection of works will provide inspiration for building original and creative concert programmes, be it in the exam room, at an audition or a professional recital.

In Concert: Book 2 includes an introduction and performance notes from one of the world’s most innovative musicians, Joanna MacGregor — concert pianist, curator, collaborator,
Head of Piano at the Royal Academy of Music and Professor of the University of London. Joanna’s distinctive insights into the technical and interpretative aspects of each work are drawn from her own extensive performing experience. As a director of numerous innovative festivals and concert series, she is also uniquely qualified to write about how to build a programme, one of the most creative and important skills for a musician to develop.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications