• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

The complete box set of T. H. White’s
epic fantasy novel of the Arthurian
legend. The novel is made up of five
parts: The Sword in the Stone, The Witch
in the Wood, The Ill-Made Knight, The
Candle in the Wind and The Book of
Merlyn. Merlyn instructs the Wart (Arthur)
and his brother Sir Kay in the ways of the
world. One of them will need it – the King
has died leaving no heir, and a rightful
one must be found by pulling a sword
from an anvil resting on a stone. In the
second and third parts of the novel,
Arthur has become King and the kingdom
is threatened from the north. In the final
two books, the ageing king faces his
greatest challenge, when his own son
threatens to overthrow him. In The Book
of Merlyn, Arthur’s tutor Merlyn
reappears, and teaches him that, even in
the face of apparent ruin, there is hope.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications