• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

The fifth in the new Naxos Audiobooks series ‘In
a Nutshell, The Renaissance is a short and
accessible introduction to the era that gave us
Leonardo da Vinci, Michelangelo and Palestrina.
The Renaissance swept across Europe between
the 14th and 17th centuries, heralding
intellectual revolutions in science, art,
philosophy and politics, and marking a decisive
shift towards modern thinking. The
authoritative Peter Whitfield brings together all
the different threads of this transformative
period in a lucid and fascinating introduction.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications