• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

This disc of music by internationally-renowned British composer Philip Wilby includes several world première recordings: A Breathless Alleluia is an affectionate tribute to the Black Dyke Band’s conductor Nicholas Childs; Paganini Variations exploits all the soloistic brilliance of the modern brass band; Memory evokes the power of music to awaken emotions in even the stoniest heart; while Symphonic Variations on Amazing Grace is a stirring treatment of the famous hymn. The Euphonium Concerto is a tour de force whose emotional heart is its songlike third movement.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications