• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

'The Musical Offering' (2007) was composed for David Sabee (cello) and Ivan Sokolov (piano) who premiered the work in 2010. In this five-movement sonata, solo passages alternate with the cello and piano playing together. The centre of the work is the fourth movement which is dedicated to the memory of my mother. The first four movements follow each other without a break (attacca). The finale, a lengthy toccata, is played separately. (Alexander Wustin)

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications