• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

"Ortus Miraculum" was commissioned by Concertband Musica (Ham - Belgium), on the occasion of the birth of Lucy, daughter of composer Yves Wuyts. A programmatic concert work of 4 continuous movements.

The name Lucy is used throughout the work as thematic material: L(la=A)U(do=C)C(do#=C#)Y(si=B).

The first part is about the miraculous birth of life, part two refers to the first light of life. The joy of a birth and sometimes the first uncertainties and more difficult moments.

The third part describes the love and innocence of a child, and the last part is again a fast movement and sketches the moment a child starts to explore the world.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications