• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Now Thank We All Our God is the third movement of the work, Millennial Suite:Hymns Though the Ages. The complete composition was commissioned by Bridge Street United Church, Belleville Ontario, Keith Rasmussen, Music Director, and is scored for solo voices, choir and organ. The work's six movements make imaginative use of popular hymns that are presented in chronological order. With regards to this movement, Now Thank We All Our God, is modeled along the lines of a miniature Baroque cantata. The first verse setting has the organ providing a faster moving motive texture to the slower moving melody which is presented in slower moving rhytmic values. The second verse has the hymn tune stated clearly in a solo tenor voice while a solo soprano weaves a more florid counterpoint above. The third verse is given a vibrant reharmonization for the entire choir.

There are currently no reviews for this product.

Tell us what you think
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications