• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

26 pieces for beginners by Kathy and Hugh Colledge. Introduces open strings and first finger notes with simple rhythms to build a firm foundation for future learning.

Husband and wife team Kathy (b.1952) and Hugh (b.1945) Colledge both worked as instrumental music teachers in East London before moving to Norfolk in 1995. Their compositions and arrangements are a joint effort, with Kathy being the string specialist and Hugh writing the piano accompaniments.


A restful tune
Apple tree
At a snail's pace
Buttercups and daisies
Circus elephants
Cockle Shells
Cowboys and Indians
First performance
Hiding in the long grass
Hobby Horses
Ice-cream van
Musical Box
On a high wire
Oom pah band
Party piece
Sea horses
See saw
Snakes & ladders
Stepping Stones
Totem Pole
Two by two

Press Reviews

"A very clearly presented book of pieces suitable for young children, with pictures to colour in...an interesting piano part helps to create some lovely, appealing pieces, suitable for a ‘first concert’."
E.S.T.A., Spring 1992

Tell us what you think
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications