• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

Performers, conductors, colleagues – the range of those provided with a ‘monogram’ by York Höller is as diverse as the character, structure and pianistic texture of the individual works. The cycle consists of two groups, each containing seven pieces, the fourteenth being a montage of all previous ones. “The structure of some of the pieces arises out of the notes corresponding to the letters of the recipients’ names. The others are based on a 22-note ‘figure of sound’, a ‘figure of rhythm’ resulting from this and the principle of ‘permanent variation’.” (YH)


01. Entrée
02. Initium - Für Karlheinz Stockhausen
03. Widerhall - Für Kristi Becker
04. Widmung - Für Daniel Barenboim
05. Zwiegespräch - Für U.
06. Artikulation
07. Frenesie
08. Gemäßigter Aufschwung
09. Verzweigung - Für Pierre Boulez
10. Tastengeläut
11. Elegia giocosa - Für Hans Werner Henze
12. Lines and Shadows - Für David Drew
13. Fluktuation
14. Scanning

There are currently no reviews for this product.

[Tell us what you think]
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications