• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

This five movement work for SATB choir is based on five different Native American peoples. The sequence starts with “Falling,” a lullaby, and ends with “Rising,” an image of spirits gently swaying on their final journey above. Between these two lie “Waking,” a celebration of the joy of being alive, “Singing,” which expresses the experience of attending deeply to the natural world, and “Leaving,” in which images of autumn remind us poignantly that we must all one day depart from this earth.


1. Falling (Haida Lullaby)  printer
2. Waking (Utitia'q's Song (Inuit))  printer
3. Singing (Navajo tradition)  printer
4. Leaving (Luiseño tradition)  printer
5. Rising (Wintu tradition)  printer

There are currently no reviews for this product.

Tell us what you think
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications