• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

Arranged for 6-string guitar, these ten pieces by the master of tango nuevo are appearing in print for the first time. Intended for intermediate players, these are idiomatic versions of this beautiful and compelling music, based on Piazzolla's own recordings with his quintet and other ensembles. Arranger Anders Miolin is known all over the world as a guitar virtuoso, especially on his own preferred instrument, the 13-string guitar. He has recorded for Sony and Bis, for whom two of his recordings have received high-level awards.


01 Ausencias
02 Vuelvo al sur (Return to the south)
03 Sin Rumbo
04 Los suenos (Dreams)
05 Milonga for three
06 Milonga picaresque
07 Street Tango
08 Mumuki
09 Ouverture (from "A Midsummer Night's Dream")
10 Duo No. 1 (from "A Midsummer Night's Dream")

Press Reviews

Seen by many as the father of tango nuevo, Piazzolla wrote well over 1000 pieces for various ensembles and is today recognised around the world. In this edition, James Crabb adapts his pieces for the accordian, which includes music from the film Sur

[Tell us what you think]

News stories for this title

Astor Piazzolla: Vuelvo al sur for Guitar
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications