• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

Louis Andriessen celebrates his 70th birthday in 2009. This volume in the Hawkes Pocket Score series brings together two major works for string quartet, Garden of Eros (2002) and ...miserere... (2004), and has as a "bonus" an arrangement by the composer of Bach's B minor prelude from Book 1 of the "48". The viola part, completed by Andriessen, starts with six bars by Igor Stravinsky, taken from the latter composer's own arrangement for strings.


01 Tuin van Eros (Garden of Eros)  Information about this work
02 ...miserere...  Information about this work
03 J.S. Bach's Prelude in B minor  printer  Information about this work

There are currently no reviews for this product.

[Tell us what you think]
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications