• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

An Urtext performing edition of this early work, a piano version of an orchestral suite written whilst Rachmaninoff was a conservatoire student. Long considered lost, this work has only recently been discovered in the Glinka Museum archives and is now published in an authentic critical edition as part of the major Rachmaninoff Critical Edition.

Sergei Rachmaninoff: The Critical Edition of the Complete Works is a major Moscow-based publishing project, based on original manuscripts which will bring a new level of scholarship to the works of this ever popular composer. Scheduled to publish over the next 10 years, Boosey & Hawkes will be distributing urtext performing editions in up to 25 paperback volumes complete with extensive notes and commentaries.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications