• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

The Symphonic Dances op 45 form the last of Rachmaninoff's original compositions, completed in October 1940 and published in 1941. Definitive Edition.

The first edition of the two-piano version was published by Charles Foley in 1942, but the location of the definitive manuscript of this version is at present unknown. The text for this new edition follows the sole available source, with the very few errors and misalignments corrected, and dynamics amended in accordance with the clear intentions of the orchestral score.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications