• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

This 25 minute work was jointly commissioned by Borusan Istanbul Philharmonic Orchestra, Philharmonie Essen and the Trans-Siberian Art Festival. It was first performed on 19 October 2017 at the Lutfi Kirdar International Convention and Exhibition Centre, Istanbul, by Daniel Hope and Vadim Repin (violins) with the Borusan Istanbul Philharmonic Orchestra, conducted by Sascha Goetzel.

It is comprised of four movements, fast-slow-fast-slow and moves through dramatic dialogue between the violins and orchestra. The lyrical dance elements develop in intensity as the piece progresses and explores a wide range of textures. Suitable for advanced standard performers.

Download Sample Pages

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications