• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda
English Deutsch Español

• California-born, British-educated Christopher Tin is a two-time GRAMMY-winning composer of lush symphonic works, world music–infused choral anthems, and electro-acoustic hybrid film and video game scores.
• Composer of the choral megahit “Baba Yetu”—the theme from Civilization IV, and the first piece of video game music ever to win a GRAMMY Award
• His debut album, the multilingual song cycle Calling All Dawns, won him a second GRAMMY in 2011 for Best Classical Crossover Album, and his follow-up release The Drop That Contained the Sea debuted at #1 on Billboard's classical charts
• His music has been performed at Carnegie Hall, Lincoln Center, The Kennedy Center, Hollywood Bowl, and the United National General Assembly Hall.

Works by Christopher Tin include:
Calling All Dawns (2009) for chorus and orchestra
Baba Yetu (2009) for chorus and orchestra
The Drop That Contained the Sea (2014) for soloists, chorus, and orchestra
Sogno di volare (2016) for chorus and orchestra

Christopher Tin is managed by Claire Long at Music Productions.

For more information and sound samples, please visit christophertin.com.

Looking Ahead: Czech and Danish premieres of To Shiver the Sky in Brno (17 Apr) and Copenhagen (15 May); Puccini’s Turandot, featuring a new ending composed by Christopher Tin, unveiled at Washington National Opera (11 May); Australian premiere of The Lost Birds with VOCES8 and Queensland Symphony Orchestra in Brisbane (9 Jun)

"The concluding movements of the work made clear why Tin is a multi-award winning composer. Upper voice writing was haunting and hazy; in a sea of sweeping cinematic sounds, evocations of darkly sinister storms, rolling waves and foreboding clouds were shot through with sparkling lights in the high strings. The final song, ‘We Overcome The Wind,’ was an outpouring of joy; a unanimous standing ovation evinced the sense of togetherness at the heart of this concert." —York Press

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications