• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

This volume continues the 'Belle Epoque Russe' series in which previously hidden 'gems' from Belaieff's archives, music pieces from pre-revolutionary Russia, are made available in their original (although revised) form.The volume contains 5 Preludes Op. 7 by Vassily Kalafaty, a fairly well-known composer in his day, who not only was a pupil of Rimsky-Korsakov but also teacher of Igor Stravinsky (harmony and counterpoint) for some time, as well as the typical Russian epic ballad Op. 21 'From old times' by Anatoly Lyadov and Humoresque Op. 3, a post-Romantic early work by Joseph Wihtol, the 'classic' of Latvian music.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications