• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda
English Deutsch Español
  • London-born, New York-based composer influenced by a range of creative artforms, including dance, painting, film, and poetry
  • Frequent collaborator with cutting-edge choreographers, filmmakers, and visual artists
  • Named 8th most performed contemporary composer in the world and the most performed living female British composer in 2022 (Bachtrack’s “Classical Music in 2022” study)
  • Winner of the 2016 Hindemith Prize
  • GRAMMY Nomination for "Best Contemporary Classical Composition" in 2015 for Prince of Clouds
  • Currently Associate Composer for the Helsinki Philharmonic; previous residencies with Chicago Symphony Orchestra, L’Orchestre national d’Île-de-France, Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, Philharmonia, and the Scottish Chamber Orchestra

Works by Anna Clyne include:
DANCE (2019) for cello and orchestra
This Midnight Hour (2015) for orchestra
Night Ferry (2012) for orchestra
Prince of Clouds (2012) for two violins and string orchestra
Within Her Arms (2008–09) for string ensemble
Rest These Hands (2009) for solo violin, solo viola, or solo cello

For more information and sound samples, please visit www.annaclyne.com.

Looking Ahead: This season, DANCE is performed by cellist Inbal Segev and the Taki Alsop Conducting Fellowship alumni as part of a global concert series, involving orchestras across 10 different cities (with regional premieres in the UK, Canada, Spain, Austria, and Poland).

This April, London Sinfonietta and Manoj Kamps give the world premiere of Fractured Time at Royal Festival Hall. Kaleidoscope Chamber Orchestra gives the US premiere on April 22 in Santa Monica, CA.

“Anna Clyne is someone I look to for great music. It's always emotional and driven by her heart, but skillfully composed.” —Marin Alsop

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications